Kwara to inaugurate new local govt council chairmen Tuesday


The Kwara State Government will inaugurate the newly-elected chairmen for the 16 local government councils in the state on Tuesday.

Press Secretary in the state Ministry of Local Government, Chieftaincy Affairs and Community Development, Mr Azeez Oba, said on Monday that Gov. Abdulfatah Ahmed would perform the swearing-in ceremony at Government House, Ilorin by 10 a.m.

The Kwara State Independent Electoral Commission (KWASIEC) had on November 19 declared the All Progressives Congress (APC) as winners of the November 18 local government elections in the state.

Chairman of the Electoral Commission, Dr Uthman Ajidagba, announced that APC won 181 ward councilors, People’s Democratic Party (PDP) won eight while four councillorship elections were said to be inconclusive.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here